You don't need a Tech-II to reset SDM (airbag) trouble codes - LS1GTO.com Forums

Vendors


Go Back   LS1GTO.com Forums > GTO Tech > Stereo/Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-23-2013, 12:28 PM   #1
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
You don't need a Tech-II to reset SDM (airbag) trouble codes

I successfully reset mine last night. It's soooooo nice not to have to hit the mode button to clear the dash display, and look at that red airbag light anymore!

The code was set when my clock spring broke. I fixed the clock spring, and had hoped the light would go out on it's own after a few start ups, but it didn't. So I Googled and came up with the necessary info.

If you want to do this yourself, all you need is:

FlashTool V1.39
http://delcohacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=82

This byte sequence: FB,56,0A,A5
http://www.delcohacking.net/forums/v...art=120#p27150

This circuit to connect the GM UART 8192 to your PC's RS-232 port (DATA is on Pin-9 of the OBD-II connector by the way):


Here's the cable I made. Worked like a champ! I scored the OBD-II connector from a junked car that had an OBD-II extender. I already had the transistors, resistors and diode.
__________________
2006 APS TT, 4L80e, stock block, LSA heads, LS9 cam, 13PSI
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-23-2013, 12:50 PM   #2
Fox Mulder
Alien Moderator
 
Fox Mulder's Avatar
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 8,633
Premium Member


Offline
This is very cool, although likely outside the skill set of most owners. I should build one just to have on hand.
One thing, most (all?) PC's no longer have a serial port so a USB-serial adapter is needed.
__________________
05 GTO/ '15 WRX/ '02 WRX
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:07 PM   #3
mistermike
Banned
 
mistermike's Avatar
 
2004 GTO Owner

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 20,801
GKPW52

Offline
Not only that, some USB-serial dongles are notoriously temperamental. I'd almost prefer to slap a serial card in a desktop PC. I just refurbished my Lenovo X61 laptop that I use for tuning because it has a media slice that includes a legacy serial port and can be left mounted in the car while the laptop is removed. I don't believe anyone makes a media slice unit any more. With a SSD in it, I don't have to worry about it being jostled in the car. I might have to try this, since I have a failed clockspring as well. The fail was leaving it accessible to morons who thought turning the wheel with the rack disconnected was a good idea.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:47 PM   #4
Wang
"Keep your thoughts positive"
 
Wang's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Censured
Posts: 9,084
Premium Member


Offline
I don't always say it, but "thank you" to you guys, for being so smart and balancing out the FPFQ stigma building for these cars.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:51 PM   #5
Hummina
My normal state of affairs...
 
Hummina's Avatar
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Allendale, NJ
Posts: 5,837


Offline
ok, that is awesome. you should rent it out because im too stupid to make something like that
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v280/Hummina/GTO.jpg
Former Mods: CAI, Kooks 1-3/4 black, Ported TB, Custom Borla Catback, Full Pedders Suspension, TTP V3 Equalizer cam, Vig 3600, ETP 215s, Ported FAST 90, Built 4L60E, 1 Piece Aluminum Driveshaft, 3.91s by Rocksand
All engine and trans work done by TTPerformance in Passaic, NJ
11.562@116.70 1.568 60' 458RWHP/431RWTQ through an A4

Now: Stock again
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:55 PM   #6
mistermike
Banned
 
mistermike's Avatar
 
2004 GTO Owner

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 20,801
GKPW52

Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wang...View Post
I don't always say it, but "thank you" to you guys, for being so smart and balancing out the FPFQ stigma building for these cars.

Attached Images
File Type: png hurrr.png (12.2 KB, 3780 views)
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 02:08 PM   #7
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
I owe most of my successes to others via Google. And I definitely would not have the awesome GTO I have today without this forum. Just paying it back.

Luckily I have an older laptop with a real RS-232 port. I've read that some USB serial cables won't work. I've also read that some have had success with them. It has to do with the ability to set a baud rate near 8192. On the PC, they get close enough at something like 8228 bps.

Another cool thing about this cable...if one could gain access to a Tech-II, one could easily snoop the various messages used to configure things such as the instrument panel, etc. Unfortunately, I have neither the time nor motivation for that.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 02:16 PM   #8
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
Just for fun, anyone care to decode this? It's the chatter which was repeated over and over with the key on, engine off. I believe B9 is the BCM's module ID.

The second byte the length, plus 0x55. The last byte is a two's complement checksum.

So the first message is: 02 00 00 sent to module id B9
Second is: 94 0B 02 sent to module id 40

so on and so forth...

Code:
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = B9, 58, 2, 0, 0, ED, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 40, 58, 94, B, 2, C7, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 41, 68, 12, 0, 0, 0, 73, 1A, 0, 0, 70, F2, 40, 0, 0, 16, 0, 0, 1, 9B, 0, 64, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = A8, 55, 3, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 20, 55, 8B, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 91, 59, 3, 11, 0, 0, 2, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = A0, 55, B, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 11, 5D, 7, FF, 10, 40, 5, 7E, 4, 0, B5,
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 02:22 PM   #9
Wang
"Keep your thoughts positive"
 
Wang's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Censured
Posts: 9,084
Premium Member


Offline
Using this device you have created to spy on the Tech2, HPTuners dongle, and the car itself, is sheer genius. I am humbled and grateful.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 02:28 PM   #10
Spooky_pitboss
F Wisconsin weather in the A
 
Spooky_pitboss's Avatar
 
2004 GTO Owner

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,618


Offline
Send a message via AIM to Spooky_pitboss
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermike...View Post
Not only that, some USB-serial dongles are notoriously temperamental. I'd almost prefer to slap a serial card in a desktop PC. I just refurbished my Lenovo X61 laptop that I use for tuning because it has a media slice that includes a legacy serial port and can be left mounted in the car while the laptop is removed. I don't believe anyone makes a media slice unit any more. With a SSD in it, I don't have to worry about it being jostled in the car. I might have to try this, since I have a failed clockspring as well. The fail was leaving it accessible to morons who thought turning the wheel with the rack disconnected was a good idea.



haha... dongles
__________________
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-24-2013, 04:32 PM   #11
superchargedgp
The Grinch
 
superchargedgp's Avatar
 
Other Holden/HSV

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 2,769


Offline
sweet, but i just use this

http://matco.carscan.com/Product/Det...2-49F8EA7A1750
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-24-2013, 05:17 PM   #12
slow
Registered User
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,325


Offline
Send a message via AIM to slow
Thanks for the link, I had built nearly the same 8192-serial adapter, but never finished doing any software to sniff it. I'll download it now

I run a laptop with a serial port, so that is not a problem.

Thanks,

Ryan
__________________
2006 GTO QSM/M6/Black Interior.
Sold: 1998 WS6 M6 #370 Bright Red
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-24-2013, 05:18 PM   #13
Fox Mulder
Alien Moderator
 
Fox Mulder's Avatar
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 8,633
Premium Member


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by superchargedgp...View Post
sweet, but i just use this

http://matco.carscan.com/Product/Det...2-49F8EA7A1750

And that costs how much?
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-24-2013, 05:21 PM   #14
slow
Registered User
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,325


Offline
Send a message via AIM to slow
Ditto,

I've got access to a tech2 and tis2web & tis2000 on DVD, but having an extra cheap option is always good.

I am 90% sure that this tool could be used to do the cluster, but I have not had a chance to sniff it yet... I'll try to program my cluster to change from M6 to A4 and capture the bus traffic...
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 03:54 AM   #15
superchargedgp
The Grinch
 
superchargedgp's Avatar
 
Other Holden/HSV

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 2,769


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fox Mulder...View Post
And that costs how much?

850 new can be found used for about 50% of that price. lifetime updates and covers all make and models
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 10:52 AM   #16
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by superchargedgp...View Post
sweet, but i just use this

http://matco.carscan.com/Product/Det...2-49F8EA7A1750

"Links to all OBD2 protocols including CAN, Keyword 2000, ISO 9142-2, J-1850 (VPW & PWM) to decode “Check Engine” light problems"

It doesn't mention GM UART protocol. Which is what the SRS, Radio, IP and BCM are in the 05/06 GTO. Not saying it doesn't do it, just that it's unclear if it does.

Also, I wanted to avoid paying a dealer even $25 to $150 for the reset. My cable cost less than $10 and the rest was free.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 10:54 AM   #17
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow...View Post
Ditto,

I've got access to a tech2 and tis2web & tis2000 on DVD, but having an extra cheap option is always good.

I am 90% sure that this tool could be used to do the cluster, but I have not had a chance to sniff it yet... I'll try to program my cluster to change from M6 to A4 and capture the bus traffic...

I'm 100% sure. And you have the Tech-II so you are all set! At a minimum, just having the commands to read/write the eeprom from the ODB port would be great!
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 11:00 AM   #18
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wang...View Post
Using this device you have created to spy on the Tech2, HPTuners dongle, and the car itself, is sheer genius. I am humbled and grateful.

Thanks.

This particular cable can't spy on HP Tuners because that's on the high-speed (OBD-II) LAN. But there are other ways to spy on it which don't even require a cable.

ABS, ECM and TCM (and PIM) are high-speed. SRS, IP, BCM and radio (and PIM again) are on the GM UART 8192 line. The PIM allows the low-speed and high-speed networks to communicate, so the ECM can send RPM to the IP, and the BCM can send the security key to the ECM...for instance. (05/06 MY, not sure about 04)
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 11:32 AM   #19
Steel Chicken
Banned
 
Steel Chicken's Avatar
 
2004 GTO Owner

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Magrathea
Posts: 19,999
Premium Member


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by GNXClone...View Post

Code:
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = B9, 58, 2, 0, 0, ED, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 40, 58, 94, B, 2, C7, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 41, 68, 12, 0, 0, 0, 73, 1A, 0, 0, 70, F2, 40, 0, 0, 16, 0, 0, 1, 9B, 0, 64, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = A8, 55, 3, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 20, 55, 8B, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 91, 59, 3, 11, 0, 0, 2, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = A0, 55, B, 
11:01:17 PM     Rx'd Frame = 11, 5D, 7, FF, 10, 40, 5, 7E, 4, 0, B5,

I can tell you how that stuff is structured, but I cant read the data. You need GM specific documentation for that.

Module Identify; message length -$55 in this case 3; message is 2 ,0 ,0 ; checksum

Edit:
If some one had the time, they could buy an ELM327, and log the shit out of everything HPTuners (or whatever) does and reverse engineer it. I have the tools, but not the time. I dont thnk SAE sells GM-specific message stuff, only GM would have it, AFAIK.

Last edited by Steel Chicken; 01-25-2013 at 11:41 AM.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 11:45 AM   #20
SlickNick13
Registered User
 
SlickNick13's Avatar
 
Monaro CV8

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 127


Offline
Send a message via AIM to SlickNick13
Ahh, I wish my stack of clusters and spare BCM wasn't packed away. I'd throw data at this stuff all day!
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2013, 09:27 AM   #21
slow
Registered User
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,325


Offline
Send a message via AIM to slow
Here is a sniff of a tech2 converting the cluster from 18 manual to 17 automatic.

Ryan
Attached Files
File Type: txt change_from_18_manual_to_17_automatic.txt (52.2 KB, 164 views)
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2013, 10:19 AM   #22
JNR
Quidditas
 
JNR's Avatar
 
2004 GTO Owner

Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 13,289


Offline
Damn, I wish you lived nearby so I can clear this airbag fault light that just started...I *think* it was from me having the window down a little during the last rain..so stupid we have to worry about a little water in the cab...I checked everything else and it seemed to work, so thinking the sensor just got wet..something to fix I guess (so it doesn't happen again), but this light/alert is so damn annoying and pisses me off it can only be cleared with a dealer/service station (those with Tech II).

This is a good idea, but not sure if it would work for me with my 'new' laptop.
__________________
2004 Pontiac GTO - new DD, yay!
2007 Cadillac CTS-V - Sold
2006 Pontiac GTO - Sold
1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR4
1971 Chevy Malibu "383" <--need to get this back together!
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2013, 06:22 PM   #23
slow
Registered User
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,325


Offline
Send a message via AIM to slow
Found a nice 254 page document on GM communications, with pages 16-57 on UART communications.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2013, 06:32 PM   #24
Steel Chicken
Banned
 
Steel Chicken's Avatar
 
2004 GTO Owner

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Magrathea
Posts: 19,999
Premium Member


Offline
Whats the title of the doc?
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2013, 04:28 AM   #25
slow
Registered User
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,325


Offline
Send a message via AIM to slow
Interpreters_April_01_2011.docx
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2013, 10:26 AM   #26
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow...View Post
Here is a sniff of a tech2 converting the cluster from 18 manual to 17 automatic.

Ryan

Very cool! I know the IP and the PIM both hold auto/manual info. There are likely commands to change both embedded in there. Would be interesting to compare the long strings of bytes with EEPROM contents to see if there are any matches.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2013, 11:40 AM   #27
billyjack2
Registered User
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: texas
Posts: 104


Offline
Looks like a simple little project. I have had this problem since I bought my car. I may try it pretty soon and see if it clear up my problem.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2013, 04:44 PM   #28
slow
Registered User
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,325


Offline
Send a message via AIM to slow
I need to get the eeprom image off of my cluster, but I did get some bytes to match the eeprom image that I have, so I do think that you are on to something. I did not see the mileage go across the data bus

do you have your cluster eeprom data?
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2013, 05:13 AM   #29
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
I don't have my data with me unfortunately. It's on my laptop at home.

My hope is that configuration involves direct writes to the eeprom. If it does, and we decode that message, that would make modifying the IP so much easier. I hate having to pull it all apart to read/write the eeprom. I would guess programming the BCM and PIM and Radio also uses the same method.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2013, 12:52 PM   #30
GNXClone
2006 Twin Turbo GTO
 
GNXClone's Avatar
 
2006 GTO Owner

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WPB, FL
Posts: 475


Offline
I find these to be the most interesting. Looks like Mode-17 is security seed/key. Mode-32 is write/config. Mode-33 is verify. Mode-26 ???
Mode-0 and Mode-1 are documented on the web.

That's my guess anyway.

Code:
1:09:02 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 4, B2, 
1:09:02 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 98, 1, 4, 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, 81, 0, C8, 0, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2, D3, 

// Request security seed
1:09:04 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 11, 0, A6, 
1:09:04 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 11, AB, 2E, CC, 

// Send security key
1:09:04 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 11, 1, 8F, DB, 39, 
1:09:04 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 11, 8F, DB, 3B, 

1:09:05 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 4, B2, 
1:09:05 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 98, 1, 4, 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, 81, 0, C8, 0, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2, D3, 

1:09:09 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 4, B2, 
1:09:09 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 98, 1, 4, 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, 81, 0, C8, 0, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2, D3, 

// Write value 5 to FD ?
1:09:09 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 5A, 20, 55, 0, FD, 5, 3D, 
1:09:09 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, FD, 97, 

// What did you just write?
1:09:10 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97, 
1:09:10 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, FD, 97, 

1:09:10 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, 1, 93, 

1:09:10 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97, 
1:09:10 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, 1, 93, 

1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 5A, 20, 55, 0, 66, 3, D6, 
1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, 66, 2E, 

1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97, 
1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, 66, 2E, 

1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 5A, 20, 55, 0, 7E, 1, C0, 
1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, 7E, 16, 

1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97, 
1:09:11 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, 7E, 16, 

1:09:12 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 5A, 20, 55, 0, A6, 63, 36, 
1:09:12 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, A6, EE, 

1:09:12 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97, 
1:09:12 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, A6, EE, 

1:09:12 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, 33, 61, 

1:09:13 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97, 
1:09:13 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, 33, 61, 

1:09:13 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 4, B2, 
1:09:13 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 98, 1, 4, 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, A5, 0, C8, 1, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2, AE, 

// No clue, read something which returns 8
1:09:24 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1A, 1, 9C, 
1:09:24 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 1A, 1, 8, 93, 

1:09:24 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 4, B2, 
1:09:24 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 98, 1, 4, 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, A5, 0, C8, 1, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2, AE, 

// Back to normal comm
1:09:26 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 0, B8, 
1:09:26 PM     Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 0, B8, 

Here is what changed:

                                                                  XX         X                                                                                            
[ 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, 81, 0, C8, 0, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2 ]
[ 5, 7E, 72, A0, C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 63, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 8, 91, 61, 18, A5, 0, C8, 1, 0, FF, C0, 3C, 0, 5, 3, 0, 0, 0, 5, DC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, B4, 4, 0, 7C, 80, 78, 5, 40, 80, C0, FF, 5, 5A, 46, 5A, 5, 4, 1C, 2 ]
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the LS1GTO.com Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:24 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2003-2008, LS1GTO.com
Site Banner Design ©2005-2007, Cylosoft

LS1GTO.com is not affiliated with General Motors Corp.