Lose connection - LS1GTO.com Forums

Vendors


Go Back   LS1GTO.com Forums > GTO Community > LS1GTO.com Site Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 05-01-2017, 09:28 AM   #1
Lakegoat
Registered User
 
Lakegoat's Avatar
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 1,850


Offline
Lose connection

Everytime, When I log on to the website, I lose connection and get the reconnect message. It usually happens a couple of times while I am on here---every time. Any ideas?
Thanks,
dw
__________________
TVS 2300, 4L80
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-01-2017, 09:44 AM   #2
Administrator
Administrator
 
Administrator's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: x
Posts: 793


Offline
what are you using to browse the forum and are you running any plugins?

Lee
__________________
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-01-2017, 01:47 PM   #3
Lakegoat
Registered User
 
Lakegoat's Avatar
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 1,850


Offline
Windows 10 and Explorer. I guess that I don't have plug in's---What's a plug in?
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-02-2017, 06:36 AM   #4
Administrator
Administrator
 
Administrator's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: x
Posts: 793


Offline
A plugin would be like any ad blocker or script blocker you may have installed? Do you log in successfully and then get the reconnect message? Have you tried this on different browsers? Do you get the same issue?

Niall
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-02-2017, 10:48 AM   #5
Lakegoat
Registered User
 
Lakegoat's Avatar
 
2005 GTO Owner

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 1,850


Offline
It sure doesn't seem like I have an ad blocker. I will try firefox.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2017, 05:38 AM   #6
Administrator
Administrator
 
Administrator's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: x
Posts: 793


Offline
Hey,

What reconnect message are you seeing? Are you able to take a screenshot of it when it pops back up?

~Sheena
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the LS1GTO.com Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live (must be accurate to IP location, if wrong you may be permanently banned)
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:58 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.