LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody,

My name is Marc-Antony.
As the title states, I have a 2006 Pontiac GTO.
The problem started one day while I was driving and my car wouldn't shift out of any gear.
After testing it came down to the Slave Cylinder not working anymore.
So I decided to order a Tick Master Cylinder with speed bleeder, and a stage 2 clutch kit from Monster Clutch.
The kit came with its Slave Cylinder, pilot bearing, flywheel, clutch plate and pressure plate and needed flywheel and pressure plate bolts.

Because I'm not a mechanic but a car guy, I didn't have all the handy dandy tools needed to perform every little job as was needed.
Like say a pilot bearing puller tool.
So the internet gave me the solution of the bread technique with the use of a hammer, electrical tape and big enough bolt.
Well through all the banging to get the pilot bearing out I managed to dislodge the water jet in the crankshaft.
Without me realizing I kept pushing bread inside and this as you might already know managed to find its way inside the oil pan.:cry:

Now my good people, I have managed to get the pilot bearing out with a hammer and sharp object. :cool:
Managed to take out the dis formed water jet, and put in a new one. And also push a new pilot bearing inside.

The real problem comes now.
I want to know who has found themselves in this type of predicament or who has any advice for me.
These are the scenarios I'm contemplating:
1- Leave the bread with the hope that when i put everything together and start her up, the bread will breakdown and filter to the oil filter and that will be the end of it.
2- Maybe scenario one will end up blocking the oil passages depriving my engine of the much needed oil and you guessed it, boom goes my engine.