LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Autobahn Fahrer
2,811 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok...it's a cheezy play on American Werewolf in London, but I couldn't resist.

Hello from Worms, Germany. I am an American Soldier stationed in Germany for the moment. Just bought an A4 Black / Red interior GTO. Car is paid for, just awaiting shipment (April 5th?) from Indiana where the car is located now.

GTO will be used for my daily commuting (150km/day) on the Autobahn.

I am also the owner of 1991 GMC Syclone #0464.

Fire away questions.

·
Registered
293 Posts
April 5th?? Dang. I am sitting in Hannover at the moment just dreaning of what it would be like to drive the GTO on the Autobahn. Congrats on the new car and I hope you enjoy it:)

·
Autobahn Fahrer
2,811 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
White Rider said:
Cool, let us know how it "commutes" and peoples reactions to it-

PS dont be suprised if somone asks if its a Opel Omega Coupe!

Adam
Oh I won't. I familiar with the history (Opel Omega / Cadilac Catera / Holden Monaro & now Pontiac GTO).

Can't wait to get it and have something nice to drive and replace my POS 4cyl Honda.

·
Registered
244 Posts
The recently retired Managing Director of Holden has had his "retirement present" sent to his home in Germany - A Holden Monaro with his wish list included in the build IIRC.

Mike

·
Registered
294 Posts
Where in Indiana is the car coming from? I am In Bloomington (south of Indianapolis)
and got my goat Jan 15th. The BMV said Mine was the first titled in the state. ( they were pretty confused and swore I had the VIN wrong as well)

·
Autobahn Fahrer
2,811 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
VelodromeRacer said:
Where in Indiana is the car coming from? I am In Bloomington (south of Indianapolis)
and got my goat Jan 15th. The BMV said Mine was the first titled in the state. ( they were pretty confused and swore I had the VIN wrong as well)