LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
F-16, Now That's Some Ponies!
1,496 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK everybody, I'm throwing out my mods shopping list in hopes of some inputs, suggestions or tips before I start buying in about three months. Like I said in another post, I'm a complete novice and need help spending my money wisely. I'm mostly after horsepower gains and a good exhaust note.

• Kooks LTs (seems to be the standard)
  • Borla cats/exhaust (open to other suggestions)
  • K & N intake (open to other suggestions)
  • Cam (haven't done much research here and really need some help with brand, specs... everything)
  • How much all of the above will cost me
After those things, I'm considering 3:91's for the rear end and suspension upgrades, but I really want to get these things done first. And since I can really only handle the basics in terms or car maintenance, I'll be looking for A LOT of help in the installation department. Timeline right now is for a late January buy and February install. OK, please fire at will and if you have a similar set up, I would love to take a closer look at the next RMGTO event.

·
Murphy the RMGTO Mod Dog
3,496 Posts
I am thinking along the same lines as you.

I got Pacesetter Long Tubes coming in sometime soon, hopefully this week or next. So far what I am seeing on this site, the quality looks really good. But I get to be the RMGTO test monkey on them.

I am going to skip the cat backs, it sounds if the stock ones are pretty good, and I am not looking for very loud. Catbacks seem to be being choosen to get your desired sound. I got a pair of cutouts from Luke and plan on having some mid pipes made with cats and putting the cutouts before the cats, then I'll have quietish or loud and plenty of breathing.