Discussion Starter #1
Had a chance to do some tuning with a 2005 Pontiac GTO A4

Modifications:
K&N CAI
MagnaFlow cat-back
Kook's 1 3/4" LT headers
MagnaFlow Metallic cat mid-pipes

BLUE "BEFORE" Dyno - Stock Tune (K&N CAI) 91 Octane

RED "AFTER" Dyno - Custom Tune (K&N CAI, MagnaFlow cat-back, Kook's 1 3/4" LT headers, MagnaFlow LT header Metallic cat mid-pipes) Street Tune 91 Octane

Before: 346 / 343
After: 368 / 365

27 Max RWHP increase
26 Max RWTQ increase

22 Peak RWHP increase
22 Peak RWTQ increase

Weather: 76-78* F / 28% Humidity

Richard

·
Registered
1,024 Posts
solid gains, congrats. i enjoyed watching that car on the dyno.

·
Su Sussudio
2,743 Posts
sorry to hijack, but im a newb and i dont understand the fact that the original dyno shows the normal availability of high torque throughout all rpms, but when mods are added, and sometimes with a tune, all the low-end torque+power dissapears on the graph and is replaced with high end torque+power. isn't this only good for rolling races? and isnt it worse for initial acceleration from a dig? somebody please explain. thanks

·
Slow LS2
974 Posts
Those are some nice #'s, I cant wait to get there wednsday and have ole Betsy tuned. :gears:

·
Registered
100 Posts
Thanks for the awesome tune. I love the new exhaust note and extra power. Now I look for excuses to drive her. The magnaflow cat-backs are the perfect setup IMHO. Time to take it to the track!

·
Exhausted Tuner
1,254 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
mooninitesunite said:
sorry to hijack, but im a newb and i dont understand the fact that the original dyno shows the normal availability of high torque throughout all rpms, but when mods are added, and sometimes with a tune, all the low-end torque+power dissapears on the graph and is replaced with high end torque+power. isn't this only good for rolling races? and isnt it worse for initial acceleration from a dig? somebody please explain. thanks
????? The graph shows power increases over stock EVERYWHERE ....

·