LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
DANG!
790 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do you think DiabloSport means when they say their tunes...ie: the 91 Octane tune...is for Mildly Modified Vehicles? To me intake and exhaust are mild modifications, heads and cam are not. But I keep seeing people saying that the 91 tune is to lean for a car with headers.

Inputs please.

Thanks

·
3,256 Posts
No problem, I had a hypertech programmer a few years ago, so while I'm not completely new to the tuning, but I am new to the Diablo as well. Hopefully I'll be able to see noticeable gains eventually. As it stands though, my Dyno numbers aren't that impressive with the Diablo tuning.

·
DANG!
790 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
TXGTOU said:
No problem, I had a hypertech programmer a few years ago, so while I'm not completely new to the tuning, but I am new to the Diablo as well. Hopefully I'll be able to see noticeable gains eventually. As it stands though, my Dyno numbers aren't that impressive with the Diablo tuning.
I think they need to be be tweaked a little...I'm just not real sure how to do it yet.:confused:

·
Registered
17 Posts
You can use the data logging function and monitor the two Long Term Fuel Trim parameters, Oxygen Sensor 1 Bank 1, Oxygen Sensor 1 Bank 2, Spark Advance, Maximum Knock Total Spark Retard, and Total Knock Spark Retard parameters.

You need to do this during a 3rd gear wide open throttle run from around 3000-6500 RPM(if you can find a safe spot to do this and comfortable that no cops are around on that stretch of road). 4th gear would be better, IMO, but I can't imagine finding a perfect place and opportunity to do this.

Once you do this, playback the data log and post the numbers and some people will give advice on adjustments. Granted no dyno is being used but this still can potentially help. Good luck.

·
DANG!
790 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Did the pull and here is what I came up with (the run was a total of 03:10.5):