LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
LS-WON
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Before I pull the trigger on a Dry N20 setup I just wanted to run this by you guys real quick. Im new to Nitrous, so forgive me if Im missing something...

Currently I am running a LG Motorsports GX51 cam specs are 228/232 .588 .574 112 LSA. I would like to know what you guys think is a reasonable shot size with that cam on an otherwise stock fuel system.

·
Member: Black Sheep Squadron
4,065 Posts
fastgoat said:
Before I pull the trigger on a Dry N20 setup I just wanted to run this by you guys real quick. Im new to Nitrous, so forgive me if Im missing something...

Currently I am running a LG Motorsports GX51 cam specs are 228/232 .588 .574 112 LSA. I would like to know what you guys think is a reasonable shot size with that cam on an otherwise stock fuel system.

I think 100 dry shot would be fine, but check your injectors, mine are 104% duty cycle, of course I have tons of other mods, but make sure your A/F ratio is right!

·
mid-11 second club
1,151 Posts
yea that cam will be good with nitrous, but on the fuel issue......

some injectors are cheap insurance, go with some 42# injectors and you coudl add heads, full exhuast, or up the shot later on.

i have a 150 shot with full exhaust and im at about 78% on 42# injectors

·
And your point is.......
1,065 Posts
Scott said:
Invest in a widedand A/F moniter. It's cheep insurance, and takes the guess work out of it. I keep an eye on mine while I'm on the spray. Dynotunenitrous.com has the LM1, a quality unit that works great. You should be okay on the stock injectors, but you can never be to safe. a couple $100.00 bucks can save a $5000.00 motor.
this is so true.

·
Your Local sandbagger!!!
47 Posts
gtobizman said:
this is so false.
Really, so your dry system is going to hit harder than my wet system and be just as fail safe?