LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
NASA Instructor, MW/GL Region
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This was the first time at the track for me, and we had a blast. :p The car is completely stock. 6 speed. Temps mid 80s humidity low.

1st 5:19pm
r/t .462
60 2.020
1/4 14.058 @ 98.87 mph

2nd 5:52pm
r/t .234
60 2.119
1/4 14.264 @ 98.74 mph

3rd 6:18pm
r/t .435
60 2.100
1/4 14.283 @ 97.95mph

4th 7:51pm
r/t .306
60 2.041
1/4 14.123 @ 98.31mph

5th 9:26pm
r/t .086 :p
60 2.207
1/4 14.377 @ 98.70mph

6th 9.59pm
r/t .404
60 2.030
1/4 13.987 @ 99.52mph

My r/t's sucked. :banghead: Its hard to go on that last yellow. More practice and I think I could get it down a little more. As I said its my first time. I don't think its too bad, but we had a ball!!!! :p :gr_jest: :p

·
Member #804
5,539 Posts
Thats cool, good times! Any other 04 GTOs there? If I didn't work nightshift i'd be at 66 alot.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Yeah I work night shift too. :banghead: and 66 is only a 30 minute drive. Nice times Kfrey! Dont worry about RT's unless your bracket racing.

·
Senior's Member
2,853 Posts
Let's gather on a Tues test-n-tune before the season ends.

We'll have a dozen '04's - all running together!!

·
Premium Member
8,773 Posts
Havin fun is what it is all about aint it?

·
Oh my f*ck!
6,464 Posts
Good times kfrey. Hope you've got a helmet - you're going to need it to stay legal.

Hey, what sort of helmets do you guys wear when you drag?

·
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
GMH GTO said:
Thats cool, good times! Any other 04 GTOs there? If I didn't work nightshift i'd be at 66 alot.

NO OTHER GTO BUT A TON OF TA'S AND STANGS, A FEW OLDER CARS AND VETTS. THE TRACK IS CLOSED NEXT TUE, I PLAN ON GOING THE FOLLOWING TUE. WOULD BE NICE TO OTHER GTO'S THERE.

·
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
phobos512 said:
Good times kfrey. Hope you've got a helmet - you're going to need it to stay legal.

Hey, what sort of helmets do you guys wear when you drag?