LS1GTO.com Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I am new to the page and working on GTO's. I have an 04 Barbados blue M6 and want to replace all the front and rear suspension and bushings.

I've been reading and YouTubing to figure out what is all I need to order but it can kinda get confusing.

I was thinking about the Gforce VZ rear coilover kit (GTO VZ Rear Coilover Kit) and toe rods (GTO VZ Heavy Duty Adjustable Toe Rods, LH and RH), and anti hop cv axles (04-06 GTO Driveshaft Shop Anti Wheel Hop Axles: GTOG8TA.COM - Late Model Pontiac Performance and Restoration Parts - Home) for the rear. For the front, I was going to get the Whiteline control arms (04-06 GTO Front Lower Control Arms: GTOG8TA.COM - Late Model Pontiac Performance and Restoration Parts - Home) to alleviate some of the headache on the front bushings. I was thinking about taking the cradle out as well to hit everything and maybe even welding those Gforce cradle boxes (GTO VZ Rear Cradle Boxes- Welded) on for the camber if I want to lower the car. I know I will have to get a cradle alignment tool for that which seem way overpriced. Other than that, Im kind of lost. Not really sure what front end suspension parts would complement the Gforce rear coilovers and if there is a kit out there for all the bushings I will need that those kits don't have? Also if there is some parts that are great to replace while doing all this work anyway?

Any and all advice will be very appreciated!

·
Registered
300 Posts
Hello everyone! I am new to the page and working on GTO's. I have an 04 Barbados blue M6 and want to replace all the front and rear suspension and bushings.

I've been reading and YouTubing to figure out what is all I need to order but it can kinda get confusing.