LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We are looking into doing some gauge faces for the GTO's. Now I know everyone (without yellow cars) is happy with their awesome gauges, but I think we can improve on a few areas. We need quite a few to even consider making them but I'd like to explore the option.

- Silver/Aluminum Gauges
- White Face Gauges
- White Faced Gauges/Light up Indiglo
- Red Faced Gauges with watermark checkered flag
- Impulse Blue with watermark checkered flag
- DIMMING THE MPH LIGHT!!!!

With the Silver/White gauges everyone that does not have a Yellow car would have to get the red needles that the Yellow Jacket cars come with.

What does everyone think?

·
Registered
2,691 Posts
I'm not good with the imagination thing here. I wonder if someone could photochop some gages.

Don't forget the headlight/foglight/runninglight also. It's not as bright as the MPH but it is bright. AND because it is lower on the display I see a reflection on the windshield.

·
Resident 10-second Priest
8,959 Posts
Actually, what I'd like (and would pay for) is a gaugepod to fit on top of the center console.

Something like this on my old WRX:

And a closeup:

Do that and I imagine you'd get a lot of customers for them. :)

Padre

·
Registered
103 Posts
I agree with Padre I would buy it

·
Oh my f*ck!
6,464 Posts
Almost at the bottom of this page is what I would like to see (I don't see that anything on this page competes with our sponsors but if so, sorry):

http://www.capa.com.au/ls1_accessories.htm

The problem with that one is that it's for RHD vehicles. I'd like to see the same thing but for LHD vehicles. There's a thread on this already (search for center dash trim panel, I think, or for threads started by me).

EDIT looks like DY beat me to the punch...

·
Registered
3,255 Posts