LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
293 Posts
Looks GREAT!! I actually ordered some recently. I am going back after trying a lot of other products. How did you prep the car?

Brett

·
Swank GTO Driver
3 Posts
I just totally Zaino'ed my car, first time I ever used any of their products. Wow, was I impressed! I did the full regimen...washed with Dawn, claybarred, washed with Z7, applied Z1 polish lok, applied Z5 polish, removed, then applied Z6. A completely stunning result, and that's just the first coat! I plan on doing another coat of Z5, then 2 coats of Z2.

Looks great, Protrident! :)

·
Registered
293 Posts
I should add, try Z10, which is the leather conditioner. REALLY helps keep the leather looking nice in the long term! Just my $.02 as a detailer by trade!

Brett

·
Wooohooo
3,381 Posts
As many of the rest of us talk about it so much, I am certainly glad you are pleased and realize we werent yanking everyones chains. Car looks great. As a side note, the more coats, the deeper clearer the shine will get.
Great Job

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks guys! I love this stuff. I did it all too... dawn wash, then z7 wash, then clay bar'd using the left over from the z7 wash as lubricant, then z7 wash again after the claybar, then ZFX enhanced z5, and since it's new and I don't have any swirls, yesterday I did 3 coats of z2 with z6 spray after each coat. a TON of work on that initial set up.. but it was worth it. I can tell the places I didn't clay as well.. like the middle of the car roof, they feel slighty grainy compared to the rest of the paint. I'm not sure I'll get any more coats on this season, it's getting too cold for it to dry in a reasonable time. So.. 4 coats for the winter.. I wish I had a garage!

Question... how does Meguiar's pro series compare to Zaino? I'm having some guys talk smack and I'm trying to reason with them.

·
2004 Pontiac GTO
167 Posts