LS1GTO.com Forums banner

1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Dick Ross
6,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you had a budget to build something you've always wanted what would it be? I have always wanted to scale down a F1 frame and throw in a 1000 cc superbike engine in it. Full suspension turn signals and everything else to make it street legal for maximum hooliganism

·
Registered Offender
30,668 Posts
If you had a budget to build something you've always wanted what would it be? I have always wanted to scale down a F1 frame and throw in a 1000 cc superbike engine in it. Full suspension turn signals and everything else to make it street legal for maximum hooliganism
Hopefully you plan on setting aside money to hire someone to complete it :wall:

·
Dick Ross
6,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hopefully you plan on setting aside money to hire someone to complete it :wall:
No shit. Lol i have no experience or knowledge on building frames. But I know for a fact the supercharged 4 banger from the ninja H2 would be straight up nasty in a mini F1 car. Would be a track MONSTER

·
Dick Ross
6,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Pro touring DeLorean made by Ringbrothers. The plastic bits on the front and back remade in stainless and rework the fenders to flare out for wider tires.
Very interesting but cool

·
Super Moderator
9,992 Posts
That's morphed a few times over the years but if I had to pick something right now it would be revisiting drag racing. I sold off all my drag race stuff about 13 years ago.

Car would probably be a Fairmont or a Zephyr with a nasty big block that would run high 8s N/A. Running that fast N/A still has it's challenges.

·
Super Moderator
9,992 Posts

·
Dick Ross
6,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #10

I need it

·
15,764 Posts
I'd build something completely from scratch and one of a kind.

·
Livin' life
16,387 Posts
Are we heading in the right direction?

·
Suffering Fools
15,247 Posts
A Shelby Cobra, but big enough for me to fit in.

·
GR-RRR!
4,363 Posts