LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, my name is chris and its my first time on this site. (yay :bubbrub )

I am currently in the process of ordering a 2004 Gto (yellow/black 6M). I am planning to trick this car out!!! What do i need to change? Ive heard of headers, cams, bla bla... :confused: :confused: :confused:

Can someone explain to me what these are, and what is a good package or mod to get for my car? I want ANY suggestions, with sites/prices plz.. Thanks alot guys, i really appreciate it!!! ANYTHING TO GET THE CAR INTO A FASTER 0-60 (preferable 4's) and good 1/4 times. Thanks!

:wall: i know im noob at this, dont attack!!! :wall:

·
Yes, it has a car seat
1,884 Posts
I just posted similar on another thread - but here goes:
The best advice is to read, read and read more - then set goals and put a plan together to reach them. ls1tech.com is the best website I've ever seen for technical advice on anything - and it happens to be about our engines. They are a little f-body-centric but there is more information there than you want on engine upgrades.
Now, it's 5.3 seconds 0-60 stock. I would guess intake, headers/ exhaust, tune and drag radials get you real close to 4's...
Dan

·
May I quote you on that?
22,046 Posts
The Australians are heavily into rear end ratios. I believe our's is a little taller than the stock Monaro, but visiting ls1.com.au might prove helpful in that area. Welcome aboard!

·
Registered
3,255 Posts
Welcome aboard. I suggest also spending time looking at all the posts in this forum. Personally I started a folder with all the information that I found of interest from here and then did research. From all the information I gathered I then prioritized based on what tickled my fancy.
:drink: :drink:

·
Snagging your fish!!!
157 Posts