LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Beer Geek
3,713 Posts
I also have a high opinion of Midwest, and a high opinion of Tony @ Autoform, the other US vendor for SuperPro stuff.

I don't see strut top bushings in the kit, but I did notice the Noltec strut top set was near the top of the list of "Customers who bought this part also buy..." If you are going to the trouble to install that I don't see skipping the strut top bushes.

The folks who have SuperPro bushes like them a lot.

Are you goingto installthese yourself?

S

·
ricer phase
9,888 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
no....lol, I'm not comfortable with the pressing of bushings or anything involving me taking apart things that will need realigning later. I was going to buy the strut tops as well....

·
Beer Geek
3,713 Posts
OE springs, OE shocks, OE struts and OE sway bars?

·
ricer phase
9,888 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yeah I'm all OE, I'm just beginning on the suspension and thought bushings would be a good place to start, I have almost 40,000 on the car so.....figured it would be a good time to replace some of that stuff since I know at least a couple bushings are showing signs of wear. I'm planning on doing pedders springs in the near future and Hotchkis bars....

·
Registered Gator
506 Posts
Summerwolf said:
http://www.midwestpd.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=367

would this setup from midwest PD be a good beginning to upgrading the suspension? Sooner or later I'm planning on a Harrop cover and going with some Pedders lowering products but for right now does this seem to be a good start? can't go wrong with midwest, so I trust it...just seeing the consensus.

Caleb
Are you still on stock Tires @ 40k? New Tires is always the best upgrade IMO. WRT Suspension I would start with the Radius Rod Bushing and the Rear subrame bushing from Noltec or Pedders. These two pieces are a great starting point from which to plan Springs/Struts/Shocks/Sways... :)

·
Fake bacon lover
11,462 Posts