LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Pontiac GTO
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Currently in the process of adding a boost district lsa supercharger on my 2006 M6 gto . Car currently has 215 edelbrock headS and vengeance racing vindicator cam. Swapping the cam for a blower cam curious as to what numbers people are putting down with LSA supercharged ls2 cars

specs for build
Vengeance racing VRPD-2 cam
Hell cat fuel pump
Gm flex fuel sensor
-6 return line
Edelbrock 215 heads currently on car
ARH long tube headers 1 7/8th in.
Boost district lsa kit
ZL1 lid
95lbs injectors
Mighty Mouse catch can wild

·
Super Moderator
15,353 Posts
This thread needs a lot of pretty pictures.

I am slowly working on an LS1 LSA supercharger setup. This will be on a C5 with TSP cnc ported 243s and a BTR 2 N/A cam.

I am not an expert LSA guy but I would think your combo on an LS2 at 10 psi should be up around 600 wheel. Maybe more.

Reactions: 562GOAT

·
Registered
2006 Pontiac GTO
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nice build ! I’ll start posting some pictures soon .swapping the current vindicator cam shaft for a vrpd-2 vengeance cam according to the tuner so the car doesn’t loose boost through the exhaust with the current cam . Also going e85 and making the system have a return line

·
Registered
87 Posts
Would there be any advantage of swapping out a Magnacharger MP122HH for an LSA unit? What's the power limit of them on pump gas? The TVS 2650 is interesting, but I'd imagine you'd need a different hood for that to fit?

·
Premium Member
1,116 Posts
Would there be any advantage of swapping out a Magnacharger MP122HH for an LSA unit? What's the power limit of them on pump gas? The TVS 2650 is interesting, but I'd imagine you'd need a different hood for that to fit?
Boost district has stated the 2650 doesnt fit under the hood which is unfortunate

·
Registered
2006 Pontiac GTO
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #6