LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
It's Here & It's Great
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting on any of these forums so if I did not do it correctly plz let me know.

I have a couple of questions...I placed an order GXTX51 on 01/20/04. The production key code is still 1100. Should it have changed in 2 months?? My dealer cannot even find the order number in the system and supposedly called the area rep who indicated that it might be built mid-April. Considering my experience with the dealer I am somewhat skeptical.

Where does the person who updates the Tracker ( I believe 'red devil') get his information??

I have called Wanda (perhaps I shouldn't have... but getting pretty frustrated) and maybe she can help.

Anyone else experiencing the same difficulties recently?

Thanks
Fred

·
Resident Sheriff
4,691 Posts
My information is updated through another person on this site who works for GM. As for your status my records show that it is still 1100. By the way what color is this car?

·
Registered
349 Posts
Here's the deal. 1100 means that your dealer has entered your order into the system. Once a week, GM goes through all the orders and picks some of them for production. Your dealer must have a GTO allocation before your order can get picked for production. If the dealer does not have allocation, the order can't be built. Each Pontiac dealer was given at least one GTO allocation for 2004. Bigger dealers were given more allocation. I'm guessing that your dealer currently does not have any GTO allocations left and that's why your order is still sitting there.