LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
The Great One
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i went to the track and the car was running ok i had a best of [email protected] i have a few more tricks up my sleeve but mark my words guys i will put this car in the elevens on the stock gears intake headers converter cam the car has no new mods and for all you new readers all i have is intake exhaust pulley and weight reduction ill keep you guys posted

:gears: :gears: :gears: :gears: :gears:

·
Registered
2,942 Posts
I guess I'm a newbie:) but those times and MPH for the limited mods are outstanding!! I can't believe you're getting those ET's with the stock stall!! Congrats and get that 11.99!! How much LBs have you shed??

Just an observation. You gained 28rwhp/17rwtq from intake catback pulley..was that on the same day/dyno and do you also have a tune? Still a great run with tthose mods!

·
The Great One
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
no i didnt try pulling the belt off the car after i spoke to a few people especially turbo greg we came to the conclusion that it wouldnt be a good idea to pull the belt off the car because we need the altenator to spin so it can charge the batter and give the car enough voltage to power the fuel pump and the coils

i just did what i do best and that is put the gas pedal through the floor when i saw that green light go

·
Registered
2,942 Posts
I used to pull the belt on my ImpalaSS(96) and it definately gave me a mph and a tenth or 2. That was also with an elec. WP. 3 runs and back on she went. Never pushed it more than that.

·
Growing up is an option
17,296 Posts
try slowing down and put some punctuations in your post...

·
Registered
14 Posts
jumbojet said:
I used to pull the belt on my ImpalaSS(96) and it definately gave me a mph and a tenth or 2. That was also with an elec. WP. 3 runs and back on she went. Never pushed it more than that.