LS1GTO Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m very new to the GTO world, I’ve been a Camaro owner for life until this year. I decided after years of Fbody Z28 ownership that I was tired of the poor quality all around the car. The leaks, the inability to drive through the car wash, my dash began to literally shatter this year, I loved the LS1 to death and still do, which is why I traded my 2000 automatic Z28 with 186000 miles for a 2004 M6 GTO. It has 122k, BC racing suspension components, an 05 rear bumper with stainless works cat back. (Which I want to replace with slp lm with SW headers eventually)

I’ve done some research on common issues and overall the car is in great shape with suspension issues handled already, I’ve got the Russel fuel line on the way should be here by Thursday.
What I didn’t realize was the phantom horn gremlin until I was driving away from the lot, noticed the relay was missing so stopped and popped a new one in and shortly after had to stop and pull it due to the constant blaring horn. So any advice on that issue would be greatly appreciated! Lol I am going to pull the glove box and check the wires behind this weekend.

also didn’t realize getting new key fobs would be an issue as I didn’t even have a fob for the Camaro.Both of the ones I have for the GTOwork but are missing the rubber buttons so it’s kinda a pain to operate.

Overall I’m extremely happy with my decision. The GTO feels so much better all around and I know it’s a little late to get into an 04 but I absolutely love the car.

I don’t plan on building it into a monster, just new exhaust, headers, maybe a cam down the road but nothin crazy. To me it’s a car that I just want to drive and have some fun in, not into spending insane money to let it sit in a garage.
Wheel Tire Car Vehicle Hood

Automotive tail & brake light Vehicle Car Automotive lighting Hood

Wheel Car Tire Land vehicle Vehicle

·
Pontiac Fanboy
1,823 Posts