LS1GTO.com Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, so I’m having a problem with my GTO when I turn the key I get all accessory lights all that but when I turn to start I get absolutely nothing no crank no click nothing, it was getting worse and worse went from happening maybe once a month to once a week now I can’t even start it still get all the lights though I was thinking maybe the battery or starter but when I does decide to fire up everything works and sounds healthy I figure if it were a bad starter it would probably sound a bit different or I would atleast be able to hear it try and start the car but I get nothing no sounds no clicks just dead, I used to be able to disconnect the battery for a few minutes plug it back up and it was good but now won’t even do that

·
Premium Member
138 Posts
I'm no expert, but you need a way to reset the codes in VCU
Also inspect wires going to the starter,especially if you have aftermarket headers.

·
Worthless reject member
36,204 Posts
Ditto on checking the starter wiring.

Check the starter relay, ignition switch, and PN saftey switch/gear position sensor, or the clutch pedal sensor if it is a manual.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm no expert, but you need a way to reset the codes in VCU
Also inspect wires going to the starter,especially if you have aftermarket headers.
Could I do that with a code reader? And as a matter of fact I do have longtube headers on it, also I just put a Manguson supercharger on it and this problem came back and the tuner is having trouble it’s stuck in the shop and I’m limited on what I can do to it being I gotta drive down there everytime I wanna see it and try to fix this problem

·
Registered
779 Posts