LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
11 second all motor club
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so this is my first american v8 since i was 16 years old!! haha god that car was a pos!

anyway, as most youngesters did i got into the import world, however NOT honda! haha i hate those cars. my former pride and joy was a 1994 turbo 6speed supra (hence the name eviltt).

now this is why im a noob i guess, im lost when it comes to performance gains on a non FIed car anymore, i mean im used to seeing exhausts giving real solid hp numbers to the wheels. with our GTO's im not seeing that (unless im looking at the wrong place)

so here is my question

06 GTP 6mt how do i get to 400 rwhp without voiding my warranty and without getting pulled over every 50ft for noise infractions? haha

BTW i love the car! sooo nice, comfy ride is great, solid feeling pulls, our stock stereo blows but meh im already changing that out

had the car a week tomorrow hahaha

·
Impending Diabolical Conquest
1,767 Posts
The haha thing is kind of annoying, sorry.

Anyway I do believe that SLP sales packages that will get you close to 400 rwhp and still keep the warranty. Its pricey as hell and can be done for wy less money but if the warranty is an issue thats about the only way you are going to get it. Unless of course you want to spray it and then remove it for warranty work.

·
Respect my Authoritah
597 Posts
Really like HAHA eh?

·
11 second all motor club
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey im giddy with the fact i have a new car can ya blame me?

no i know i do that sometimes when im typing and such, i have to multitask alot and i think i do that as a filler when im thinking about whatever else it is that im doing.

The SLP kit is what, hedders, exhaust and intake?? how pricey is pricey as hell? so they will void the warranty if i toss on like a kooks hedder or something?

·
11 second all motor club
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #5