LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
500whp club here I come!
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey whats up guys, have gotten one quote so far, of 7,995 for a procharger D1sc and installation. was trying to check any other options in my area(NY/NJ), please any useful info is great, and if that quote is high or average...

thanks
matt

·
Need A Little Beethoven?
5,639 Posts
$8K seems very high if you ask me. The kit is what, $5.5K? That's $2.5K for install and a tune? Seems very high if you ask me but I have no first hand experience. We have quite a few reputable shops in the area, where exactly are you located?

·
Registered
102 Posts
That's about right

thedak said:
Way to High. I had a Procharger put on my 04 Mach 1. $1300 with the tune...
1300 is a lot of money, but it seems that it is an acceptable price for an installation. I whope i find something like that for when i get my twin turbo kit.

·
Registered
100 Posts
The price could be very fair. I depends what other (necessary?) upgrades that you are getting.

If you are also adding a boost controller, Walbro fuel pump, dual valve springs, and 60# injectors then $8000 including labor sounds reasonable. Without these goodies you should be able to do considerably better than $8k.

I couldn't stop there and went for the methanol injection and the blower cam, with fuel pressure/boost gauges, & muffler delete for about $10k.

·
CPO GTO
959 Posts
In VA though

Comparring a Mustange to a GTO is apple to ornges with labor times but I still think thats hi.
I am under that price wise and thats with the shop getting a boost a pump, injectors and spark plugs. with 4 hours factored in for a tune on the dyno. I would think you could do better.

·
Registered
995 Posts
Even if they charge 2k for labor and at $60hr that something like 33 hours to install? Thats way too high to me! Me and my brother installed a procharger on my camaro in a day, a complete intsall.

·
Registered
220 Posts
lanceygto said: