LS1GTO.com Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've called multiple pontiac service locations and they can't tell me what O2 sensors came stock in 04 GTO's. Delphi or AC-delco. I'm tired of these shitty Bosch O2's.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
No answers on what came stock. Now I got Advance telling me Denso and Autozone telling me Bosch(not true).

·
Premium Member
351 Posts
Bosch...FTL. Never had anything but problems with Bosch O2 sensors. Have had 'em fail right out of the box.

·
May I quote you on that?
22,049 Posts
That's contrary to the experience of most people I know who fix cars for a living. But, even as statistically insignificant anecdotal experience goes, I've never had a Bosch O2 fail, and I've installed quite a few of them. Hell, they invented the goddam things.

OP, exactly what kind of problem are you having with your sensors, and what is the service history of the car in that regard.

·
Registered
1,719 Posts
I was having problems with mine in deep snow. They have been fine since the deep snow is gone. Yes, they are Bosch.

·
May I quote you on that?
22,049 Posts
Getting water in the air holes of any O2 sensor is going to be problematic.

·
Registered
1,719 Posts
The awful design of my Pacesetters don't angle the o2's right. I had little shields built to protect them. Sounds dumb, but hey it has worked.

·
Super Moderator
11,142 Posts
That's contrary to the experience of most people I know who fix cars for a living. But, even as statistically insignificant anecdotal experience goes, I've never had a Bosch O2 fail, and I've installed quite a few of them. Hell, they invented the goddam things.

OP, exactly what kind of problem are you having with your sensors, and what is the service history of the car in that regard.
Get the fuck out of my head, Mike.

If you have continuous O2 issues, maybe, just maybe, its not the fault of the sensors. but hey, not like I deal with these for a living.