LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie to these forums, just got my GTO last week! Turned in my '02 Z28 for an Impulse Blue Metallic 6M GTO! I love this car!

Anyways, I was wondering if there are any other GTO owners in the Orange County area? I live in Lake Forest. Thinking about going down to Fuddruckers tomorrow night (every Tuesday is Cruise Night over there). I'm hoping I can find a local GTO owner who has done some exhaust mods? I like the sound of the stock system, but I like it a little more aggressive...

Hope to see some fellow GTO owners around soon!

·
The Ghost & the Darkness
2,273 Posts
I'm just up the road a bit from you in Downey. :secret:

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I went to the Fuddruckers car show last night. Took my GTO and my brother's C4 Vette. Got lots of looks with the GTO! :) As I was coming out of Fuddruckers after eating, there was a blue GTO just leaving the parking lot...my brother said he had driven by my car and then drove out. I think it was the car that Nabers Cadillac/Pontiac/GMC had, I saw it on the lot last week...had aftermarket chrome wheels and IBM with Blue interior.

Also saw a Silver GTO on way to work this morning, not sure if the driver saw me or not...those are the first two other GTOs I have seen on the road around here...

·
Registered
24 Posts
I'm in the OC too

Hi there,

I'm in the OC as well (Aliso Viejo), and it looks like we have the identical cars. I got the IBM and Grey leather, 6 speed.

Perhaps we'll hook up at fuddruckers sometime.

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Cool, I look forward to it Bill (I take it that's your name?) :) The Fuddruckers show is very cool, some nice cars there. Have you done any performance mods to your GTO yet? I'm hoping to check out other guys' cars before I do a lot...

BillTheCat said:
Hi there,