LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Captain Thread Killer returns
21,898 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think it will be a shame if a member has left because of some people expressing their feelings. STI I think you have a right to your feelings as do we. The name calling on both sides is only hurting the situation. I respect STI for his unbiased opinions on cars. We need variety on this board, young and old. It was nice to have someone who owned a different car but could give honest opinions on our car and respect it. It seems like it would be better to not engage in the street racing discussion with STI. Either way I feel like I am a very safe driver and could get out of most any situation. Racing on the street can be safe when the time and place is right, it can also be deadly and stupid in some cases. I have had my car at 125mph on the interstate with no traffic in either direction for a mile, so i do not consider this putting anyone at risk. There are plenty of rural streets in this country where no other cars pass for hours. I think if people want to name call and flame each other it should be done privately. Thanks for reading, just my thoughts at the moment. PEACE to all. This is supposed to be a fun board.
:slap: :thumbs: :drink: :bubbrub

·
Gone but not forgotten
4,672 Posts
yeah, i feel as though we have lost a good member with lots of valuable insight. and i always enjoyed his stories.

·
Registered
77 Posts
gtodriver7 said:
yeah, i feel as though we have lost a good member with lots of valuable insight. and i always enjoyed his stories.
I've seen this happen on pretty much every big board I was part of conception on... ls1.com corvetteforum.com etc... The Kill Stories section ALWAYS eventually gets turned off.