LS1GTO Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Comp Eliminator Goat Driver
2,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I finally got my Predator today and the first thing I did was install the performance tune. What all of you have said on here is totally true. What a Beast the Goat is now. I can not believe it. Next task is to get it to the track. Hopefully later this month. That Goat smile I have been wearing when driving for the last 6 months just grew today. Thanks to all of you that have posted about the merits of the Predator. And thanks to the Folks over at Tbyrne. :)

·
1,263 Posts
I B4 E cept after C

ColoradoGoat:

(In Search of the Holy Goat)

I don't think you have received holy goat status yet, but with the predator it sure is blessed isn't it ? :)

·
Retired LEO meow
14,535 Posts
Congrads on getting your Predator installed. It is definately an improvement, but that darn TM still rears it's ugly head at full launch at the track.

·
Gone but not forgotten
4,672 Posts
TprGTO said:
Congrads on getting your Predator installed. It is definately an improvement, but that darn TM still rears it's ugly head at full launch at the track.
which i think is a good thing b/c if there were NO TM AT ALL. you might just end up in the wall before you can say "i hate TM"

·
2,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Tinman said:
ColoradoGoat:

(In Search of the Holy Goat)

I don't think you have received holy goat status yet, but with the predator it sure is blessed isn't it ? :)
You are correct that it is now indeed blessed. Have talked with a dealer about doing LS6 Heads and Cam. IMHO it will then be a Holy Goat.

·
2,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
TprGTO said:
Thanks for the tip TprGTO. I plan on getting a set of Drag Radials before I go to the track.

·
Retired LEO meow
14,535 Posts
GTOdriver7 said:
which i think is a good thing b/c if there were NO TM AT ALL. you might just end up in the wall before you can say "i hate TM"