1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Captain Thread Killer returns
21,898 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Retired LEO meow
14,535 Posts
I was reading that this setup will put you in the 10's. I will try to find the article.

·
GTOholic
1,504 Posts
IF I had the money (i.e. won the lottery), I would consider buying that kit. Based on my other reading, I would expect 14psi of boost to produce over 500HP at the crank (don't quote me, I'm no expert.)

I'd upgrade the tranny, clutch, rear end, and brakes before putting that beast on.

·
21,898 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks I would like to read more about it. I could spend the money now but I might have all my stuff thrown out on the lawn, but then I could just sleep with my GOAT. I would love to make some mod's to get it in the 10's without spending too much. I have no idea what to buy and what is best for the money.

·
Gone but not forgotten
4,672 Posts
Dbluegoat said:
Thanks I would like to read more about it. I could spend the money now but I might have all my stuff thrown out on the lawn, but then I could just sleep with my GOAT. I would love to make some mod's to get it in the 10's without spending too much. I have no idea what to buy and what is best for the money.
getting in the 10s and not spending too much are oximorons.

·
21,898 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
ok ok so basically I gotta spend $10k? thats what your saying?

it would be worth it though....

·
Gone but not forgotten
4,672 Posts
Dbluegoat said:
ok ok so basically I gotta spend $10k? thats what your saying?

it would be worth it though....
i dont know exactly what you will have to spend to get in the 10s. i forget who it was on the forum that got into the 11s with a torque converter, NOS, and some other basic mods. i could be wrong about the mods. but i know he running an 11.33. anyone else remember?
but gettin into the tens wont be cheap is all im saying

·
GTOholic
1,504 Posts