LS1GTO.com Forums banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Administrator
18,912 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, working from home is apparently going to be my "new normal". I'm a few hours in. I get the benefits -- less commute, wardrobe optional, Imma has another box of Oreos for lunch, etc. -- but... I CAN HAS COMMUNICAYSHUNZ, plzthnx.

·
Administrator
8,294 Posts
I’ve been working from home since 2011, so this is nothing new at all for me, but yeah, I’m starting to hear the new normal for a lot of people is going to be working from home.

Already know 2 people who’s respective companies have officially closed their offices for good.

·
Registered
410 Posts
I might be given the option to work from home as much as I want but it seems that won't be offered to the rest of the people on my team. Kind of shitty since I can't do everything from home so someone in the office has to do the stuff I can't do. I'll certainly be making use of it from time to time, maybe even a day or two a week, but not all the time. As it is, the earliest we will be allowed back in the office is September, but if cases start spiking in MN again, I'm guessing that timeframe will be pushed back.

·
Registered
2005 Pontiac GTO
612 Posts
The regional and national offices at my agency are starting their Phase 1 return to work later this month. I'm sure it'll be a gradual transition for a few months until everyone is mostly back to work. At my division, we've only had several people WFH full-time, and that's going to end this month. Those that were WFH on and off (including myself) will resume going to the plant every day.

·
Administrator
18,912 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
What is this WFH you speak of? I haven't missed a single second of in office work due to the Covidzzzzz.
I hadn't either. Then in May, "Oh, by the way, we terminated your lease. You can work from home, or drive downtown. kthnx."
I need the physical separation from work and home. I can't compartmentalize the stress otherwise.
Me too.